The IFI GAP’s structure reveals an award program that leaves no stone unturned. It hosts a range of categories aimed at honouring achievements across the spectrum of design disciplines. This includes the IFI PRIZE, given for outstanding contributions to the profession. The IFI Fellowship recognises those whose work has notably impacted design knowledge or practice. The Design Distinction Awards are bestowed upon those who demonstrate unique design quality and innovation. Finally, the Design Journalism Award honours the critical role of insightful and accurate reportage in the design industry.

The carefully selected jury is central to the credibility and success of these awards. Among the noteworthy figures who shape the decisions and discussions within the jury panel are Steve Leung, Amanda Stanaway and Raj Nandan.

Steve Leung, hailing from Hong Kong, is a former IFI president and the founder of Steve Leung Design Group. With a diverse portfolio over four decades, Leung is recognised for nurturing emerging designers and advocating for sustainable development. The HK government awarded Leung the Bronze Bauhinia Star (BBS) in 2022 for his contributions. As a jury head for the IFI GAP 2023, Leung’s design expertise will significantly influence the selection process.

Meet the jury for the 2023 IFI Global Awards Program
Amanda Stanaway.

Meanwhile, Amanda Stanaway was until recently the global leader for workplace interiors at Woods Bagot. She is now the head of global user strategy at ERA-co, a role in which she will focus on enhancing user experience through synthesising workplace strategy and fit-out solutions.

On the panel too is our very own Rajesh Nandan is another respected figure in the international design community. As the founder and CEO of Indesign Media Asia Pacific, Nandan has effectively expanded digital and print media across Asia. His dedication to design innovation has led to his involvement with several boards and juries, including the Red Dot Design Awards and the International Design Awards. The INDE.Awards, meanwhile, will be back again later this year, with the shortlist having recently been announced.

Related: The 2023 INDE.Awards jury

2023 IFI GAP Jury

Leung, Stanaway and Nandan are part of a broader jury panel that brings together design leaders from diverse backgrounds, ensuring a range of perspectives in the selection process. They are joined by fellow jurors Olajumoke Adenowo, Annamaria Anderloni, Marcio Kogan, Renata Furlanetto, Julie Michiels, Lyndon Neri, Rossana Hu, Amanda Stanaway, Patricia Urquiola and Woody Yao.

International Federation of Interior Architects/Designers

Read the full shortlist for the 2023 INDE.Awards here!

The post Meet the jury for the 2023 IFI Global Awards Program appeared first on Indesign Live: Interior Design and Architecture.